Skip to main content
click for calendar
click for athletics
click for school tool

Wall of Distinction Nominations Open

Nominate an Alumni, Staff or Community Member for ESM Wall of Distinction

Do you know someone who demonstrates the importance of making a contribution to our society, our community or their field of work? The East Syracuse Minoa Education Foundation (ESMEF) is accepting nominations for the ESM Wall of Distinction to recognize distinguished alumni, retired/current staff and community members of the ESM School District.

Nominations will be accepted until August 1, 2023. Eligibility criteria for nomination and selection include: excellence in their profession, outstanding service to their community (local, regional or national level) and/or outstanding contributions to humanity (local, regional or national level).

Nominees must be a graduate of 10 or more years from East Syracuse Minoa Central High School (or East Syracuse or Minoa High School) or a current or retired staff member who worked at least 10 years in the ESM District, or a community member for at least 10 years.

The Wall of Distinction is sponsored by the ESM Education Foundation, which will host the induction ceremony in 2024 and present commemorative display plaques to the honorees and to the school district.

Visit to nominate someone. Call 315-434-3008 or e-mail if you have questions.

Members of the ESM Wall of Distinction 

Russ Brandon, Class of ’85
Tom Richardson, Class of ’81

William “Bill” Brazill, Class of ‘78
Jared Susco, Class of ‘97

Dom Cambareri, Class of ’79
Michael Beresik, Class of ’81
Charles “Chuck” Voudouris, Class of ’99 

Kathleen Alaimo, Class of '78
Lauren Barnello, Class of '87
Nancy Edwards, Class of '89
Kathleen Crossett Garver, Class of '97
Lauren Kochian, Class of '96
Danny Liedka, Class of ’86