Skip to main content
click for calendar
click for athletics
click for school tool
 
 

PG Family Communications

Please scroll down to see sections on:
Chromebook Usage Reminders 
Suppo
rts for Distance Learning (phone #s, email addresses, Team REMIND Codes)
Family messages we have previously shared via SchoolMessenger.



Important Messages from Pine Grove to Families:
 
 
Did you know you could check you child's attendance on school tool?
                                   
  ATTENDANCE MATTERS 
Watch the video above to see how to access your students attendance 

Family Resource Page with a focus on Technology : Stop on by Mrs. Kowalski's page for a quick family resource on anything google, chromebook, or classroom, even a how to reserve your library book today!
 
Daily Screening Pass for Students
  
 
 
Below are Pine Grove messages we have shared with families

School Tool Messege to Remote Parents:

Pine Grove Families:

Chromebook & Material Returns for Remote Learners

Please return Chromebooks, chargers, graphing calculators, textbooks, library books, and other school materials to Pine Grove as the 2020-21 school year is coming to an end. 

Chromebooks and Chromebook chargers (both parts) should be dropped off at the main entrance of Pine Grove. Individuals coming to drop off materials must wear a mask while in the building and practice social distancing protocols. 

Drop off times are as follows:

Friday, June 25: 1 - 3 p.m.

Monday, June 28: 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Please contact the Pine Grove Main Office at 315-434-3050 if you need to make other arrangements to drop off your child’s Chromebook. 

Thank you,

Ashleigh E. Wilson

School Messenger 5/17/21:

Dear Parent or Guardian,

We are very excited to invite your child to attend Spartan Camp 2021, this summer at Pine Grove Middle School! Spartan Camp is an engaging summer program with talented staff and an engaging curriculum. This is a wonderful educational opportunity where your child will have unique, hands-on learning experiences, and where ELA and Math skills will be targeted and aligned with NYS Learning Standards. The program will help support your child’s transition into the upcoming grade level this fall. There will also be additional opportunities within the program for Art, Physical Education, and STEM. 

Spartan Camp will be in session 8:00 am - 11:30 am as follows:

  • Tuesday through Thursday, July 6-8 

  • Monday through Thursday, July 12-15

  • Monday through Thursday, July 19-22

  • Monday through Thursday, July 26-29 

Breakfast and lunch will be provided for all students attending the program. There will be bus transportation available at designated pick-up/drop-off sites throughout the district as needed.

Please click on this link to register your child for Spartan Camp 2021:

Spartan Camp 2021 Registration Form 

Enrollment forms are due no later than Thursday, May 27 to confirm your child’s participation in this year’s program. Feel free to contact me at slamarche@esmschools.org or 315-434-3050 or your child’s counselor with any questions. 
Sincerely,
Shelly LaMarche
Pine Grove Associate Principal

 
Meals:

FREE Breakfast & Lunch for Students: Regardless of income, we request that Pine Grove families complete the 2020-21 Application for Free and Reduced Price School Meals (online link) as this information is critical in determining District eligibility for other state and federal funding programs. A parent letter was recently emailed to each household. ESM is participating in two programs that provide free breakfast and lunch to ALL Pine Grove students. Now through Dec. 31 (or until funds are exhausted) a federal program is making meals accessible to both in-person and distance learners due to the COVID-19 pandemic. After Dec. 31, ALL Pine Grove students will continue to receive breakfast and lunch for no fee as part of a special National School Lunch and School Breakfast Program the school qualifies for this year. If you have any questions or would like to request a paper copy of the application, please contact the Food Service Department at 315-434-3304. Filling out a form, regardless of income, will help Pine Grove continue the program.
 

Google Classroom Etiquette

Discussions
  • Please participate respectfully- if you wouldn’t say something to someone in person you probably shouldn’t type it
  • Remember your Google Classroom is being read daily by your teachers and your administrators
  • Be helpful! If a student posts a question and you can answer it for them, please do! If you can’t answer the question, please don’t leave an unhelpful or random comment
  • The Google Classroom is used for learning, please do not carry on conversations unrelated to an assignment, especially negative conversations. We’re all learning together. If you have a question or need help, ask your classmates or your teacher. The Google Classroom is not a place to vent your frustrations
  • Remember to follow the Spartan Way! Be safe, respectful, and responsible
Assignments
  • Make sure you’re checking your Classrooms regularly
  • If you need help with anything, ask your teacher
     

Chromebook Usage Reminders

  

Please make sure you signed your Chromebook and power cord out through your homebase teacher. Chromebooks should be used for school work only. 

Please remember:

  • All Chromebooks have asset tags (labels, bar codes); Leave them as is

  • Chromebooks belong to ESM; Please do NOT add personal stickers or decorations or screensavers or (covers)

  • Please Do NOT put food or drink near the Chromebooks

  • Be sure NOT remove any keys on the keyboard

  • Chromebooks should NOT be left in unsupervised areas

  • Make sure your Chromebook is shut down weekly, if not daily

  • Keep your Chromebook and power cord in a safe place

Parent support--if parents have problems with connecting their student's Chromebook to their home wifi, they can call 315-434-3024. This will be staffed by ESM tech support staff. 

Tips for Online Distance Learning Slideshow

Return to top 

Supports for Distance Learning


Main Office: 315-434-3050 prompt 7 (if no one answers please leave a voicemail they go to our emails)

Grade Level Administration:
Principal Ashleigh Wilson awilson@esmschools.org
6-1 Blue, 6-2 Blue  & 7th Grade: Associate Principal Shelly LaMarche slamarche@esmschools.org
6-1 Orange & 8th Grade: Assistant Principal Nicole Petranchuk npetranchuk@esmschools.org


Nurse:
Cheryl English RN  p:315-434-3053 cenglish@esmschools.org

Counseling Center:
6th Grade: Lindsay Cogan315-434-3052 x1513 lcogan@esmschools.org
7th Grade: Amber Atkinson 315-434-3052 x1514 aatkinson@esmschools.org
8th Grade: Courtney Cameron 315-434-3052 x1544  ccameron@esmschools.org

School Psychologists:
6th & 8th Grade: Carley Griffin 315-434-3052 x1545 cgriffin@esmschools.org
7th Grade: Michele Krause 315-434-3052 x1541 mkrause@esmschools.org

Grade Level Team Remind Codes:
          6-1 Blue:        @team61bl
          6-2 Blue:        @team62bl
          6-1 Orange:   @2c4a3h
          7 Blue:           @pg7b (for guardians)  @pg7bst (for students)
          7 Orange:       @pgteam7o
          7/8 Blue 7:     @7spartan20
          8 Blue:            @a9k3f4
          8 Orange:       @pg8orange
          7/8 BLue 8:    @8spartan20

Special Areas:
Librarian: Susan Kowalski skowalski@esmschools.org
https://sites.google.com/esmschools.org/pglibrary2018-19/learning-247-from-pglibrary

Technology:
6th grade-Mr. Pounds   mpounds@esmschools.org
7th grade-Mr. Ashley dashley@esmschools.org
8th grade-Mr. Nicholson   pnicholson@esmschools.org

Art:
6th grade-Ms. Modafferi amodafferi@esmschools.org  Remind: @pgart6
7th grade-Ms. Kent kkent@esmschools.org  Remind: @pgart7
8th grade-Ms. Ehrlich kehrlich@esmschools.org

FACS:
6th Grade & 7th Grade: Ms. Trew rtrew@esmschools.org
7th Grade: Ms. Dolbear  kdolbear@esmschools.org

Physical Education:
Mr. Houck phouck@esmschools.org
Mr. Neff kneff@esmschools.org
Ms. Bright kbright@esmschools.org
Ms. Felicia dfelicia@esmschools.org

Band:
Mr. Penfield cpenfield@esmschools.org
Mrs. Mastrobattisto pmastrobattisto@esmschools.org

Music/ Chorus:
Ms. Labatos vlabatos@esmschools.org  Remind-7th gr choir: @9e674e   8th gr choir: @8692bd
Ms. Paduano rpaduano@esmschools.org
Mr. Dunlap bdunlap@esmschools.org

Health:
6th Grade: Ms. Zdobylak czdobylak@esmschools.org
7th Grade: Ms. Cayea lcayea@esmschools.org

World Language:
Spanish: Ms. Wasil-Espinoza bwasil-espinoza@esmschools.org
Spanish: Ms. Piraino jpiraino@esmschools.org
Latin: Mr. Buczek cbuczek@esmschools.org
Italian: Ms. Perla rperla@esmschools.org

Speech:
Mrs. Brown abrown@esmschools.org

OT:
Ms. Dutton  kdutton@esmschools.org

PT:
Ms. Emery cemery@esmschools.org

Return to top 

 


Return to top