Skip to main content
click for calendar
click for athletics
click for school tool

ESM Athletic Hall of Fame Announces 8 Inductees for January 2022

The East Syracuse Minoa Athletic Hall of Fame Committee has announced its 8th class of inductees. Honorees are Dan Almonte (Class of 1992), Cheryl Cole (1982), Britt Dahlin (1974), Laurie Drennen (1989), Steve Kubecka (1956), Denny Murray (1978), Raymond Perry (1983) and Charles Tyminski (1968).

A day of celebrations is planned on Saturday, January 15, 2022. Everyone is welcome to attend the ceremony starting with introductions at 3:45 p.m. during halftime of the boy’s varsity basketball game. The official unveiling of each inductee’s plaque of accomplishments will follow immediately in the Hall of Fame lobby outside the gymnasium at ESM Central High School. 

A dinner, reception and formal inductions will begin at 5:15 p.m. at the Traditions at the Links in East Syracuse. Tickets for the dinner event are $35. To RSVP, send checks made out to ESM Athletic Hall of Fame to Mr. Michael Albanese, 5815 Calico Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057 by December 20, 2021.

Anyone with questions or who is interested in being a patron/advertiser should contact the ESM Athletic Department by emailing or or calling 315-434-3301. The patron donation is $20 and your name will appear in the program. Advertisements are $50/half page and $100/full page.

New nominations are always welcome. Visit the Athletic Hall of Fame page. There is currently an active database of more than 100 applications. Unsuccessful nominees will be considered for four additional years before they need to be re-submitted.