Search

Site Map Contact District Home School Home

Departments

Special Education


Welcome to the Special Education Department

The goal of the special education department is to provide an environment for all students to achieve personal success. We provide a variety of supports for students in all areas. A student's individual placement is determined by the CSE in collaboration with parents, teachers, guidance and the student.  Please contact your student's teacher if you have questions about your student's program.

Teachers              

Ms. Julia Alteri
Contact me:
jalteri@esmschools.org

Ms. Molly Brownson
Contact me: mbrownson@esmschools.org 

Mrs. Kathy DeParde
Contact me: kathydeparde@esmschools.org
Mrs. Julie Freeman
Department Leader
Contact me: jfreeman@esmschools.org
Mrs. Lori Fingar
Contact me: 
lfingar@esmschools.org

 

Mrs. Maria Lorenzo
Contact me:
mlorenzo@esmschools.org

Mr. Jon McCoy
Contact me:
jmccoy@esmschools.org

Mrs. Melissa McPeak
Contact me:
mmcpeak@esmschools.org

Mrs. Vanessa Mullane
Contact me:
vmullane@esmschools.org

Mrs. Beth Paolini
Contact me:
bpaolini@esmschools.org

Mrs. Susan Reyna
Contact me:
sreyna@esmschools.org

Mr. Steven Squires
Contact me:
ssquires@esmschools.org

 Mr. Matthew Twichell
Contact me: mtwichell@esmschools.org

 

Mrs. Lynn Williams
Contact me:
lwilliams@esmschools.org


THINK POSSIBILITIES - click for larger image
Larger View
THINK POSSIBILITIES


Related Files
    doc "doc file: You need the Microsoft Word program, a free Microsoft Word viewer, or a program that can import Word files in order to view this file. To learn more about the free Microsoft Word Viewer, visit the Microsoft Word website."

Related Links

  • NYSED Guide for Parents
    This 51 page publication created by the New York State Education Department was designed to assist parents in understanding and navigating services for students with disabilities.

  • Diploma Options
    This link spells out the different requirements for the different diplomas students may earn.

  • Transition Planning
    This link is a handy checklist of all the areas of life where a student may need instruction or support as he or she transitions to adult living.

  • ACCES-VR information
    Adult Career and Continuing Education Services-Vocational Rehabilitation (ACCES-VR) offers access to a full range of employment and independent living services that may be needed by persons with disabilities through their lives. Click here for post-secondary services.